Study Group
Past PSG Members
  Name Member* Chair
  Vadim I. Agol <1974-1987a,b  
  Howard L. Bachrach a,b  
  Fred Brown (deceased) <1974-2004a,b  
  Peter Christian ????-2005  
  P.D. Cooper a,b b
  R. Crowell  1984-1987  
  Eric Delwart 2011-2017  
  Esteban Domingo ?  
  Hans J. Eggers  1984-1987  
  W. Fiers a  
  S. Gard a  
  J.H.S. Gear a  
  Y. Ghendon a,b  
  A.J. Gibbs b  
  J.H. Gillespie b  
  Marvin Grubman 1984-1987  
  Elizabeth M. Hoey ?  
  Tapani Hovi 1993-2020  
  Timo Hyypiä ?-2014 -
  Louis Kasza a  
  Olen L. Kew 1984-1987  
  Andrew M.Q. King 1987-2018 1993-1999
  Michele LaPlaca a  
  Stan M. Lemon 1987-2005  
  K. Lonberg-Holm b  
  J. Longworth 1984-1987  
  B. Mandel a,b  
  S. McGregor a  
  Sam Martin 1987-1990  
  Joseph L. Melnick <1974-1990a,b a
  Philip D. Minor 1987-2008 1987-1993
  S.B. Mohanty a,b  
  N. Moore 1984-1990  
  J. Morris 1984-1987  
  Mark A. Pallansch ????-2017  
  G. Plummer a  
  R.C. Povey b  
  P.J. Provost 1984-1987  
  Roland R. Rueckert <1974-1990a,b 1984-1987
  F.L. Schaffer a,b  
  G. Siegl 1984-1987  
  Glyn Stanway 1992-2017 1999-2005
  I. Tagaya a  
  David A.J. Tyrrell a,b  
  M. Voroshilova a  
  H.A. Wenner a  
  Eckard Wimmer 1984-1993  
  Katja C. Wolthers 2017-2022  
  Teruo Yamashita 2005-2017  
  Margaret Yin-Murphy 1987-1993  
  *, pre-1984 SG membership was not listed in the ICTV Reports 1 to 4
  a, author on the first report of the Study Group on Picornaviridae, 1974
b, author on the second report of the Study Group on Picornaviridae, 1978