Enterovirus E

Enterovirus interleaved
Enterovirus A
Enterovirus B
Enterovirus C
Enterovirus D
Enterovirus E
Enterovirus F
Enterovirus G
Enterovirus H
Enterovirus J
Rhinovirus A
Rhinovirus B
Rhinovirus C
Unassigned types
Combining types

  Bovine enteroviruses are classified into two serogroups, BEV-A (proposed species "Enterovirus E") and BEV-B (proposed species "Enterovirus F"), each of which contains three types (Zell et al., 2006).

New BEV-A (EV-E) types are listed below beginning with BEV-A4.

  New BEV-A / EV-E types
New type Strain ID Species Proposer Supporting data Accession Reference(s)
BEV-A4 PAK-NIH-21E5 cattle Shahzad Shaukat VP1 JQ690741 Shaukat et al., 2012


Shaukat, S., Angez, M., Alam, M.M., Sharif, S., Khurshid, A., Malik, F., Rana, M.S., Mahmood, T. and Zaidi, S.S. (2012). Molecular identification and characterization of a new type of bovine enterovirus. Appl. Environ. Microbiol. 2012 Apr 6 [Epub ahead of print].